Imam Shafi' på sin dödsbädd

Imam Shafi on his death-bed was asked by Al Muzni “What is your condition?


Then Imam Shafi’ (رحمه الله) replied,

“I am journeying from this world, and departing from my brothers, drinking from the cup of death, and upon Allah, Exalted is His remembrance, arriving. And no! By Allah, I do not know if my soul is travelling towards Paradise or the Fire!”

Imam Shafi’ (رحمه الله) then began to cry profusely and recited the following,

‘In You, the Creator, I raise my longing, and even if I am, O Possessor of Kindness and Generosity, an evildoer, a criminal…

When my heart became hardened and my paths became narrow,

I took my hope in Your pardon and forgiveness as an opening and an escape,

My sins seemed very great to me but when I compared them to Your forgiveness,

I found Your forgiveness to be far greater,

You are and still remain the only One who can forgive sins,

You grant and forgive out of Your benevolence and generosity,

Perhaps the One who is the source of all goodness will forgive and overlook my mistakes,

And will hide the sins and burden that I accumulated,

My sins seemed very great to me, so I turned (to You) in humility,

Were it not for my contentment in you, I wouldn’t, O my Lord, have seen any comfort at all,

So if You forgive me, You would have forgiven a sinner, A rebellious, oppressive tyrant still sinning,

So my crime is very great, past and present, But Your forgiveness that embraces Your servant is greater and higher,

So whomsoever holds fast to Allaah is truly saved from mankind, And whosever’s hopes are in Him, will be far removed from any regrets.’

If this was the state of Imam Shafi’ (رحمه الله), what will be our state?

från Dailyreminders.org
Tankar: 0.....
Påminnelser | Direkt länk | 2010-03-17 @ 18:40:24|....

بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيم


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:


Bönetider


Video på Svenska om Profeten Muhammad
frid och välsignelser över honom





Svenska Islamiska Youtubekanaler

DawaSweden
IslamIdag
Muslimahkanalen
MuslimSe
Mussemanda
OmarIbnAlKhattab
SMSBilal
TheMuslim0
UnderTexter


Den Raka Vägen
Vill du ha evig lycka?



Bismillahi Rahmani Rahim
Läs i din Herres namn, Han som har skapat – skapat människan av en grodd som sätter sig fast! Läs! Din Herre är den Främste Givaren, som har lärt [människan] pennans [bruk], lärt människan vad hon inte visste!

[Koranen 96:1-5]


Mina besökare
Online:
Idag:
Totalt:




Religion Blogg listad på Bloggtoppen.se Religion bloggar Filosofi/Religion Bloggportal länksamling Bloggparaden

RSS 2.0